Just Precious

Celebrating the Official Launch of the Philly Moms Blog

Posted in Uncategorized by Julie Meyers Pron on June 22, 2009

What an exciting night last Thursday was! I jumped on a train with Whitney of Mommies with Style and Shannon of You Ott to Know and we were off to One Comcast Center to dine and play with more than 20 other Philadelphia-area bloggers as we launched the Philly Moms Blog.

It was a chance to mix with so many fascinating writers. I loved chatting it up with the ladies and enjoying the view (albeit very gray due to the horrible weather) from the 45th floor in the spectacular new Comcast Center.

Thanks to Graco and PBS Kids Sprout for sponsoring the event and providing the fun swag, yummy foods and (ahem) drinks… I just loved my Sprites–next year Shannon, Kristie and I will partake in the wines! (Have to mention that Shannon and Anna Maria of PBS Kids Sprout and Erin and Lindsay of Graco were wonderful hostesses.)

Sadly, the husband was borrowing the camera so I didn’t get any pics of my own, but will post a link to many, many pictures soon… I’m sure you’ll love seeing my belly!

In the meantime, check out the Philly Moms Blog–its a virtual melting pot of what makes our city the City of Brotherly Love. Or as we call it “the City of Motherly Love”.

Here’s the fun stuff I took home:

And I won a 4 pack of tickets to the Please Touch Museum. Can’t wait to take the fam.

Those promised pictures: Philly Moms Blog Launch Party. Yes, I’m the very big-bellied mama in a tight navy top, courtesy of Ingrid and Isabel.

Leave a Reply

